الحلول المبتكرة للنفاذ إلى تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في الملاعب ومناطق المشجعين للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية والمكفوفين.

الحلول المبتكرة للنفاذ إلى تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في الملاعب ومناطق المشجعين للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية والمكفوفين.

الدانة المهندي

ورقة علمية وصول مفتوح | متاح بتاريخ:25 يناير, 2022 | آخر تعديل:30 يناير, 2022

ملفّ PDF نفاذ

نفاذ 19

نبذة

تناقش هذه المقالة كيف يمكن استخدام الحلول المبتكرة في مناطق المشجعين لتسهيل وتحسين التجربة الشاملة للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية والمكفوفين. وستتناول المقالة أولاً كيف يمكن لحلول الإرشاد المكاني أن تساعد الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة على التنقل عبر مساحات غير مألوفة. كما ستستعرض المقالة ثانيًا الحلول المبتكرة التي تسمح للمعجبين ذوي الإعاقة بالاستمتاع بالمباراة من خلال التغذية الراجعة اللمسية. وستناقش المقالة أخيراً كيف يمكن أن يكون التعليق الصوتي قابلاً للنفاذ بشكل أكبر للمعجبين.

مقدمة

مع اقتراب بطولة كأس العالم 2022 في قطر، يتوقع العديد من المشجعين وجود مناطق معجبين خاصة لمشاهدة المباريات على الهواء مباشرة. ومع ذلك فإنه من الضروري التأكد من أنه سيكون بإمكان المشجعين ذوي الإعاقة والمتقدمين في السن الاستمتاع الكامل بالمباريات الحية في الملاعب وفي مناطق المشجعين هذه. إن الملاعب عبارة عن أماكن كبيرة مسورة مخصصة لمباريات كرة القدم مع سعة جلوس كبيرة للجماهير والمتفرجين (Zetlin 1999 ). ووفقًا لقانون الأمريكيين ذوي الإعاقة (ADA) لعام 1990 (1990 ADA )، والمبادئ التوجيهية إلى محتوى الويب (WCAG2.1)، يجب أن تمتثل الملاعب المصنفة على أنها قابلة للنفاذ للميزات الرئيسية في الجوانب المادية والرقمية لجميع أنواع الإعاقات.

في حين أن مناطق المشجعين تغطي نطاقًا مختلفًا لمشاهدة المباريات فهي تأخذ في الاعتبار المشجعين الذين لم يتمكنوا من أن يكونوا جزءًا مباشرًا من تجربة الملعب الأصلي لتمكنهم  من مشاهدة المباريات الحية جنبًا إلى جنب مع المشجعين الآخرين ( 2013 El-Sayed). وبالإضافة إلى المشاهدة الحية للمباراة، تشمل مناطق المشجعين مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة التي تدعو الجماهير للمشاركة فيها مثل: “العروض الحية والمرطبات والطعام والألعاب والأنشطة الصديقة للأطفال ونقاط تسوق ومناطق لاستضافة الضيوف من الفرق والأنشطة التجريبية “(Rapidretail ، 2018). ولكي تكون مناطق المعجبين فعالة وقابلة للنفاذ بشكل كامل من قبل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، يجب تصميمها كرحلة مستخدم كاملة مع مراعاة مدى سهولة الوصول إلى كل نشاط. ويوضح الشكل 1 سير عمل رحلة المستخدم في منطقة المعجبين (Dickson et al ، 2016).

User journey in fan zones
الشكل 1: رحلة المستخدم في منطقة المعجبين

 حلول الإرشاد المكاني

يتم تطوير حلول الإرشاد المكاني لتوفير تكنولوجيا المسارات الجغرافية المكانية. حيث أن الدخول في بيئة غير مألوفة يشكل تحديًا ملاحيًا للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة وخاصة الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية (Balata et al. ، 2015). ويتطلب توفير حلول إرشادية فعالة للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة وجود مكونات مختلفة مثل مساعدة الدليل الصوتي وواجهة مستخدم قابلة للنفاذ ومراعاة العوائق في طريق التنقل. وهذا هو السبب في أنه من الضروري توفير معلومات أساسية وقابلة للنفاذ للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية لتسهيل عملية التنقل في مناطق المعجبين وتعزيز العيش المستقل. ولحسن الحظ، ومع التقدم الحاصل في مجال تكنولوجيا الإرشاد المكاني،أصبح بإمكان المستخدمين ذوي الإعاقة التنقل بسهولة في المساحات الداخلية والخارجية باستخدام هواتفهم الذكية. وتشمل مناطق المشجعين مجموعة متنوعة من المسارات والمعالم التي يجب مشاركتها مع الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية بطريقة قابلة للنفاذ. فعلى سبيل المثال، في بطولة كأس العالم للأندية 2019 في قطر ، تضمنت خريطة موقع منطقة المشجعين التي قدمتها خدمات Alibaba Cloud مجموعة متنوعة من المواقع المحددة كما هو موضح في الشكل (2) مثل غرف الصلاة والرعاية الطبية ومنصات إمكانية النفاذ وحافلات النقل وسيارات الإسعاف ومكتب المعلومات .. إلخ. وقد تتسبب هذه المعالم في ارتباك وإحباط الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية إذا لم يتم عرضها بتنسيق رقمي قابل للنفاذ.

Location Map of the FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2019الشكل 2: خريطة منطقة المشجعين لكأس العالم للأندية قطر 2019 – منAlibaba Cloud ، 2019

تطبيق لازاريللو للإرشاد المكاني:

في إطار برنامج مدى للابتكار، تم عرض حالات استخدام للترويج للحلول المبتكرة. وكان أحد أهم التحديات التي تم طرحها هو تنفيذ نظام إرشاد مكاني لدعم الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية. وتتمثل القضية في أن  هناك موارد قليلة متوفرة لتطوير أنظمة الملاحة الداخلية مما يعني أن معظم الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية غير قادرين على توسيع وظائف نظام تحديد المواقع العالمي (GPS) لتشمل المباني مما يتركهم داخلها بدون أي دعم للملاحة. ومن ثم، فقد دعم موقع مدى تطبيق لازاريلو Lazarillo للإرشاد المكاني من خلال مسار المسابقات المختلفة. وفي قمة سيدستارز العالمية 2020  2020 ، منح مركز مدى لازاريلو جائزة مدى لإمكانية النفاذ إلى تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات 2019 لتعزيز حلول إمكانية النفاذ إلى تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات على المستوى الدولي. لازاريلو هو تطبيق مجاني للهواتف الذكية يوفر دليلًا مستقلاً للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية باستخدام تكنولوجيا منارات البلوتوث.

ويتمتع تطبيق لازاريلو بالعديد من الميزات التي من شأنها تسهيل التجربة الشاملة للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية في مناطق المعجبين مثل:

  • التعرف على المواقع الحالية من خلال التعليق الصوتي وتخصيص رحلة الاستكشاف.
  • البحث عن وجهات مختلفة والحصول على موقع دقيق حول كيفية الوصول إلى هناك.
  • التطبيق متاح لأنظمة IOS و Android وبأكثر من 25 لغة.

التعليق المباشر

تُستخدم التغذية الراجعة اللمسية وسماعات الرأس فيل تعليق المباشر لضمان النفاذ المتساوي إلى الأخبار الفورية لمباراة كرة القدم. فمن الصعب أثناء المباراة المباشرة الحصول على وصف صوتي للعبة، وبدلاً من ذلك ، يعتمد المشجعون على استخدام حواس متعددة لمواكبة اللعبة. وعلى هذا النحو، فإنه من الضروري إنشاء محتوى بث مباشر قابل للنفاذ من قبل المعجبين ذوي الإعاقة البصرية. وهناك العديد من الحلول المبتكرة التي تعزز الشمولية في السوق مثل:

تكنولوجيا Footbraille

Footbraille هي تكنولوجيا لمسية تتيح للمستخدمين ذوي الإعاقات البصرية تتبع الموقع الدقيق للكرة من خلال طاولة تعمل باللمس (“Footbraille Digi Merdeka Campaign 2019”). وقد تم تصميمها بواسطة Digi و Mojo Films وبالتعاون مع Naga DDB Tribal  في ماليزيا في عام 2019. وتستخدم هذه التكنولوجيا برنامجًا مخصصًا يتزامن تلقائيًا مع مباراة كرة القدم للسماح للمستخدمين “بالشعور” بالمباراة (Brohier ، 2019). وتسمح Footbraille للمستخدمين بوضع أيديهم على جهاز مصغر يشبه ملعب كرة القدم. وأثناء اللعبة، تتحرك الكرة الصغيرة بالتزامن مع حركة الكرة في المباراة ، وبالتالي يمكن للجماهير تتبع اللعبة بسهولة. يجري الآن تطوير هذه التكنولوجيا كنموذج أولي وقد تم إطلاقها في الأحداث الرياضية في ماليزيا. وفي مرحلة التطوير القادمة، تهدف Footbraille إلى مزامنة المباريات على الفور مع المباريات الحية ومقاطع الفيديو التدريبية (Brohier ، 2019).

User experience of Footbrailleالشكل 3: تجربة المستخدم في Footbraille ،  (Brohier, 2019)

المباراة القابلة للنفاذ

تتطلب عملية متابعة مباراة رياضية استخدام الشخص لحواس مختلفة، كما أنه من المهم بالنسبة للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية التأكد من أن المعلومات المنقولة دقيقة. ولتوفير تجربة شاملة، يجب أن يتضمن التعليق على المباريات الحية ما يلي:

  • مساعدات سماعات الرأس: يمكن للضوضاء في مناطق المشجعين أن تشتت انتباه المتابعين من ذوي الإعاقة البصرية عن الاستماع إلى المعلومات القابلة للنفاذ، ولهذا السبب يمكن لمناطق المعجبين تعزيز الشمولية من خلال تقديم سماعات الرأس للمشجعين. ومن أبرز الأمثلة على الحلول المبتكرة في هذا المجال نذكر سماعات رأسUnite من شركة Beyerdynamic. وتسمح سماعات الرأس هذه بمشاركة متساوية للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية في متابعة المباراة. وتتمتع سماعات الرأس Unite بميزات مختلفة (Beyerdynamic ، 2021) مثل:
  • نطاق تشغيل عريض وصوت مرتفع يمكن تعديله بشكل فردي.
  • يمكن استخدام المعلقون والشاشات المشتركة.
  • تقوم أجهزة الإرسال بموازنة الأصوات ذات الحجم المتفاوت أو تحجب ضوضاء الخلفية المزعجة.
  • ترسل السماعات إشارات تصل إلى 300 متر في المجال الحر.
  • يمكن للسماعات نقل اللغات الأجنبية ودعم السمع لمن يعانون من ضعف السمع.
  • تعليق وصفي صوتي: إن التعليق الوصفي الصوتي هو عبارة عن مجموعة فريدة من الخدمات التي توفر للجماهير وصفًا وافياً للمباراة. ويمكن للمشجعين المكفوفين وضعاف البصر أن يفوتوا أبرز الأحداث المهمة في المباراة أثناء منطقة المشجعين بسبب معلومات منقوصة. ووفقًا لمركز النفاذ إلى كرة القدم في أوروبا “يوفر المعلق المدرب بشكل خاص سردًا إضافيًا يصف جميع المعلومات المرئية المهمة مثل لغة الجسد وتعبيرات الوجه والمشهد والحركة والملابس والألوان وأي شيء آخر مهم لوصف الصورة أو المكان أو المباراة أو الحدث أو الجو المحيط. ويجب أثناء المباراة أن يصف المعلق التحركات على أرض الملعب بدلاً من الحديث عن الإحصائيات أو التكتيكات أو تقديم ملخصات مطولة لتحركات سابقة””. (“حول التعليق الوصفي الصوتي” ، بدون تاريخ).

الخاتمة

بشكل عام، من الواضح أن العديد من المبادرات تعالج الفجوة في تجربة الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية في الملاعب ومناطق المشجعين. وسيستطيع المزيد من المشجعين من خلال الحلول الرقمية المبتكرة والتكنولوجيا المساعدة الاستمتاع بتجربة مباراة كرة القدم بشكل كامل. ومع ذلك، فإن التحدي الآن هو التنفيذ الكامل للحلول المبتكرة في الملاعب ومناطق المشجعين على نطاق أوسع بحيث يتم توفيرها في جميع الملاعب.

المراجع

About Audio-Descriptive Commentary. Centre for Access to Football in Europe. Retrieved 1 September 2021, from https://www.cafefootball.eu/what-is-adc

Americans With Disabilities Act of 1990, Pub. L. No. 101-336, § 1, 104 Stat. 328 (1990).

Balata J., Mikovec Z., Maly I. (2015) Navigation Problems in Blind-to-Blind Pedestrians Tele-assistance Navigation. In: Abascal J., Barbosa S., Fetter M., Gross T., Palanque P., Winckler M. (eds) Human-Computer Interaction – INTERACT 2015. INTERACT 2015. Lecture Notes in Computer Science, vol 9296. Springer, Cham. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-319-22701-6_8

Beyerdynamic. (2021). Unite Blind Coverage. North-america.beyerdynamic.com. Retrieved 9 September 2021, from https://north-america.beyerdynamic.com/unite-blind-coverage.html

Brohier, M. (2019). Digi Introduces Footbraille Prototype That Enables The Visually Impaired To Experience Football. Stuff.TV. Retrieved 1 September 2021, from https://www.stuff.tv/my/news/digi-introduces-footbraille-prototype-enables-visually-impaired-experience-football

Dickson, T., Darcy, S., Johns, R., & Pentifallo, C. (2016). Inclusive by design: transformative services and sport-event accessibility. The Service Industries Journal, 36(11-12), 532-555. https://doi.org/10.1080/02642069.2016.1255728

El-Sayed, Walaa Yoseph (2013) “ANALYZING FAN ZONES HIERARCHY IN THE CITY AT FOOTBALL MEGA EVENT; APPLI ANALYZING FAN ZONES HIERARCHY IN THE CITY AT FOOTBALL MEGA EVENT; APPLIED STUDY: BORG EL ARAB STADIUM, ALEXANDRIA, EGYPT,” Architecture and Planning Journal (APJ): Vol. 22 : Iss. 1 , Article 9.

Footbraille Digi Merdeka Campaign 2019. Expedio Design. (2019). Retrieved 1 September 2021, from https://www.expediodesign.com/portfolio-footbraille

Club World Cup Qatar 2019 Fan Zone – Presented by Alibaba Cloud. (2019). [Ebook] (p. 3). Retrieved 1 September 2021, from https://www.iloveqatar.net/public/images/local/Fanzone-Guide_EN_New_V49.pdf

Rapidretail. (2018). What is a fan zone and why are so many sports clubs investing in them? – Rapid Retail. Rapid Retail. Retrieved 8 September 2021, from https://rapidretail.co.uk/fan-zone-many-sports-clubs-investing/

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0, W3C World Wide Web Consortium Recommendation 08 November 2021 (https://www.w3.org/TR/YYYY/REC-WCAG21-YYYYMMDD/, Latest version at https://www.w3.org/TR/WCAG21/)

Zetlin, L. (1999). Stadium | architecture. Encyclopedia Britannica. Retrieved 8 September 2021, from https://www.britannica.com/technology/stadium.

[1] reproduced from Dickson, T., Darcy, S., Johns, R., & Pentifallo, C. (2016). Inclusive by design: transformative services and sport-event accessibility. The Service Industries Journal, 36(11-12), 532-555. https://doi.org/10.1080/02642069.2016.1255728

[2] (To learn more about Lazarillo solution: https://lazarillo.app/ )

Share this

Innovative ICT Accessibility solutions in stadiums and fan zones for persons with visual impairment and blindness

Innovative ICT Accessibility solutions in stadiums and fan zones for persons with visual impairment and blindness

Al-Dana Al-Mohannadi

Research article Open access | Available online on: 25 January, 2022 | Last update: 20 March, 2022

Abstract 

The present article discuss how innovative solutions can be utilized in the fan zones to ease and improve the overall experience for persons with visual impairment and blindness. First, it will examine how wayfinding solutions can help persons with disabilities navigate through unfamiliar spaces. Second, it will showcase innovative solutions that allow fans with disabilities to enjoy the match through tactile feedback. Lastly, it will discuss how the overall audio commentary can be more accessible for fans.

Introduction

With the approach of the World Cup 2022 ™ in Qatar, many fans can expect immersive fan zones to watch live matches. With that, it is imperative to ensure that fans with disabilities and the elderly can fully enjoy the live matches in stadiums and in fan zones. Stadiums are a large enclosure that allows football matches, and large seating capacity for fans and spectators (Zetlin, 1999). In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) of 1990 (Americans with Disabilities Act, 1990), and the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines WCAG 2.1 (WCAG 2.1,) stadiums that are classified as accessible, need to comply with the key features in physical and digital aspects to all types of disabilities.

Whereas fan zones encompass a different scale of match viewing, it considers fans that were not able to be a direct part of the stadium experience and instead can watch the live matches in conjunction with other fans (El-Sayed, 2013). In addition to live watching the match, fan zones include variety of activities that invites the fans to participate in, such as: “live performances, refreshments and food, children-friendly games and activities, shop units, meet the team areas for guest appearances, experiential activities” (Rapidretail, 2018). For fan zones to be fully accessible and effective for persons with disabilities, it needs to be designed as a complete user journey, considering how accessible each activity is. Figure 1 shows the workflow of a user journey in a fan zone (Dickson et al., 2016).

User journey in fan zonesFigure 1. User journey in fan zones[1]

Wayfinding Solutions

Wayfinding solutions are created to provide geospatial route technologies.  Entering an unfamiliar environment could pose a navigational challenge to persons with disabilities especially persons with visual disabilities (Balata et al., 2015). To provide wayfinding solutions that operate for persons with disabilities requires various components such as audio guide assistance, accessible UI interface, and consideration for navigation barriers. That is why it is integral to provide accessible key and specific information to persons with visual impairment to ease the process of navigation in fan zones and promote independent living. Fortunately, with the rise of advancement in wayfinding technologies, users with disabilities can easily navigate indoor and outdoor spaces using their smartphones. Fan zones include a variety of pathways and landmarks that needs to be shared with persons with visual impairment in an accessible manner. For instance, in the FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2019 – Alibaba Cloud, the location map of the fan zone included a variety of marked locations as shown in Figure (2) such as Prayer Rooms, Medical Care, Accessibility Platforms, Shuttle Buses, Ambulances, Information Desk.. etc (Club World Cup Qatar 2019 Fan Zone – Presented by Alibaba Cloud, 2019). These landmarks could lead to confusion and frustration to persons with visual impairment if they were not displayed in an accessible digital format.

Location Map of the FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2019Figure 2. Location Map of the FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2019 (Club World Cup Qatar 2019 Fan Zone – Presented by Alibaba Cloud, 2019)

Lazarillo Wayfinding Solution:

As part of the Mada Innovation Program, use cases were presented to promote innovative solutions. One challenge presented was the “Implementation of a Wayfinding system to support People with Visual Disabilities”. The issue statement was that there were depleted resources on indoor wayfinding systems which means that most people with visual disabilities are unable to extend the functionality of GPS to buildings, leaving them without any navigation support. Hence, Mada has supported Lazarillo[2] wayfinding solutions through different competition stream. In Seedstars Global Summit 2020, Mada Center has awarded Lazarillo with the Mada ICT Accessibility Awards 2019 to promote ICT Accessibility Solutions on an international level. Lazarillo is a free smartphone application that provides an autonomous guide for persons with visual impairment using Bluetooth beacon technology. There are several highlighted features in the Lazarillo application that would ease the overall experience for persons with visual impairment in fan zones such as:

  • Recognize current locations through voiceover & customize exploration journey
  • Search for different destinations and get precise location on how to get there
  • The Lazarillo application is available in IOS & Android and in 25+ Language

Live Commentary

Tactile feedback and headsets are used in a live commentary to ensure equal access to instant news of the Football match. During a live match, it is difficult to receive an audio description of the status of the game, instead, abled fans depend on multi-senses to keep up with the game. As such it is vital to create accessible live streaming content for fans with visual impairment. There are various innovative solutions in the market that promotes inclusivity such as:

Footbraille

Footbraille is a haptic technology that allows users with visual disabilities to track the exact location of the ball through a touch-based table (“Footbraille Digi Merdeka Campaign 2019”, 2019). The Footbraille is designed by Digi, Mojo Films, and in collaboration with Naga DDB Tribal Malaysia in 2019. The Footbraille utilizes custom software that automatically detects and syncs the football match to allows users to “feel” the match (Brohier, 2019). The Footbraille works by allowing users to place their hand on carpeted device that mimics the football field pitch. During the game, a miniature ball moves in sync with the game match therefore fans can easily track the game status. As of now the technology is being developed as a prototype and has been launched in sport events in Malaysia. In the upcoming development phase, Footbraille aims to instantly sync the matches with live matches, and training videos (Brohier, 2019).

User experience of FootbrailleFigure 3. User experience of Footbraille (Brohier, 2019)

Accessible Live Match

Watching a sports match engages various senses, for persons with visual impairment, it is important to make sure the information relayed is accurate and precise. To provide an inclusive experience, the commentary for live matches should include the following:

  • Headsets Assistances: Noise in the fan zones can distract users with a visual impairment from listening to accessible information, that is why fan zones can promote inclusiveness by offering headsets to fans. An example of innovative solutions is Unite Headsets by Beyerdynamic. The headsets allow equal participation to persons with visual impairments to listen to the match. The headsets have various features (Beyerdynamic, 2021) such as:
    • High operating range and high volume that can be individually adjusted.
    • Co-presenters and monitoring are possible.
    • The transmitters balance out voices of varying volume or block out disturbing background noise.
    • Unite transmits signals up to 300 metres free-field
    • Unite can transmit foreign languages and assisted listening for those hard of hearing

Audio-Descriptive Commentary:

Audio-Described commentary is unique set of service that provides fans with descriptive entail on the match. Partially sighted and blind fans can miss out on important highlights of the match during the fan zone due to relaying missing information. According to Centre for Access to Football in Europe, “The specially trained commentator provides additional narration that describes all significant visual information such as body language, facial expression, scenery, action, clothing, colours and anything else that is important to conveying the image, venue, match, event or surrounding ambience. During the match, the commentator should describe the on-pitch action rather than talking about statistics or tactics or providing lengthy summaries of previous action.” (“About Audio-Descriptive Commentary”, n.d.).

Conclusion

All in all, it is clear that many initiatives are addressing the gap in persons with visual impairments experience in stadiums and fan zones. With the use of digital solutions, more fans are able to fully experience the football experience through assistive technologies. However, with that being said, the challenge is now to fully implement the innovative solutions in stadiums and fan zones at a larger scale, such that every stadium is equipped with the solutions.

References

About Audio-Descriptive Commentary. Centre for Access to Football in Europe. Retrieved 1 September 2021, from https://www.cafefootball.eu/what-is-adc

Americans With Disabilities Act of 1990, Pub. L. No. 101-336, § 1, 104 Stat. 328 (1990).

Balata J., Mikovec Z., Maly I. (2015) Navigation Problems in Blind-to-Blind Pedestrians Tele-assistance Navigation. In: Abascal J., Barbosa S., Fetter M., Gross T., Palanque P., Winckler M. (eds) Human-Computer Interaction – INTERACT 2015. INTERACT 2015. Lecture Notes in Computer Science, vol 9296. Springer, Cham. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-319-22701-6_8

Beyerdynamic. (2021). Unite Blind Coverage. North-america.beyerdynamic.com. Retrieved 9 September 2021, from https://north-america.beyerdynamic.com/unite-blind-coverage.html

Brohier, M. (2019). Digi Introduces Footbraille Prototype That Enables The Visually Impaired To Experience Football. Stuff.TV. Retrieved 1 September 2021, from https://www.stuff.tv/my/news/digi-introduces-footbraille-prototype-enables-visually-impaired-experience-football

Dickson, T., Darcy, S., Johns, R., & Pentifallo, C. (2016). Inclusive by design: transformative services and sport-event accessibility. The Service Industries Journal, 36(11-12), 532-555. https://doi.org/10.1080/02642069.2016.1255728

El-Sayed, Walaa Yoseph (2013) “ANALYZING FAN ZONES HIERARCHY IN THE CITY AT FOOTBALL MEGA EVENT; APPLI ANALYZING FAN ZONES HIERARCHY IN THE CITY AT FOOTBALL MEGA EVENT; APPLIED STUDY: BORG EL ARAB STADIUM, ALEXANDRIA, EGYPT,” Architecture and Planning Journal (APJ): Vol. 22 : Iss. 1 , Article 9.

Footbraille Digi Merdeka Campaign 2019. Expedio Design. (2019). Retrieved 1 September 2021, from https://www.expediodesign.com/portfolio-footbraille

Club World Cup Qatar 2019 Fan Zone – Presented by Alibaba Cloud. (2019). [Ebook] (p. 3). Retrieved 1 September 2021, from https://www.iloveqatar.net/public/images/local/Fanzone-Guide_EN_New_V49.pdf

Rapidretail. (2018). What is a fan zone and why are so many sports clubs investing in them? – Rapid Retail. Rapid Retail. Retrieved 8 September 2021, from https://rapidretail.co.uk/fan-zone-many-sports-clubs-investing/

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0, W3C World Wide Web Consortium Recommendation 08 November 2021 (https://www.w3.org/TR/YYYY/REC-WCAG21-YYYYMMDD/, Latest version at https://www.w3.org/TR/WCAG21/)

Zetlin, L. (1999). Stadium | architecture. Encyclopedia Britannica. Retrieved 8 September 2021, from https://www.britannica.com/technology/stadium.

[1] reproduced from Dickson, T., Darcy, S., Johns, R., & Pentifallo, C. (2016). Inclusive by design: transformative services and sport-event accessibility. The Service Industries Journal, 36(11-12), 532-555. https://doi.org/10.1080/02642069.2016.1255728

[2] (To learn more about Lazarillo solution: https://lazarillo.app/ )

Share this